15 March 2013

TAG | ABOUT ME TAG


Time for you to get to know me a bit better! 
What is my favourite drink? How tall am I? It will all be answered in this little tag!

I will try to do this once in a while, because I think it’s important that you get to know me as a person as well. Have fun reading! 

1. Do you have a middle name?
I actually have two middle names: Robyn and Johanna. That’s also the reason why I called my blog LaurieRobyn. I wanted to keep it really simple, I wanted my name to be in there, and I wanted something that wouldn’t be too hard to remember or write. So I went for my name (Laurie) and my first middle name (Robyn).

2. What is your Favourite subject in school?
My favourite subjects in school were Arts and English. I’m a creative person, but I’ll make a separate blog post on that subject haha!  

3. What’s your Favourite drink?
My favourite drink has to be coke, just regular, full sugar coke. I know it isn’t the best drink for you, but I just really like it. If I had to choose a more healthy option, I would go for a multivitamin juice (without pulp).

4. What is your Favourite song at the moment?
Mm... I love so many songs! If I had to choose just one, I think I’ll have to go for Just Give Me a Reason by Pink ft. Nate Ruess.

5. What would you name your kids?
This changes all the time, so I’m not sure yet. And besides, my future husband has to like the names too!


6. Do you participate in any sports?
Yes! I play basketball. There’s a little story behind this: When I was about eleven/twelve years old, I decided I wanted to quit ballet and gymnastics, and I wanted to join a soccer team (read: I’m extremely bad at soccer! Haha!) My parents, well mostly my father who is playing basketball most of his life, said that I should try basketball first. If I didn’t like it, I was allowed to try soccer.
When I joined my first basketball team, there were two girls (myself included). So I used to play with boys until I was about fourteen years old. Then there were finally enough girls to start our own team.




7. Favourite Book? 
The Help by Kathryn Stockett, no doubt!

8. Favourite Colour?
Green, blue and greenish blue are my favourite colours. But I like coral colours a lot as well!

9. Favourite Animal?
I don’t really have favourite animal. I like dogs and cats. I am crazily excited when I see a rabbit. But I wouldn’t consider them as my favourite animals.

10. Favourite Perfume?
I don’t have a favourite perfume. Now, I have to explain this. I’m really sensitive to perfume/smells. I get headaches super easily, and most of the time a perfume causes me severe headaches. Almost like a migraine. So in time, as you can imagine, I’ve given up on trying perfumes.

11. Favourite Holiday?
I like Christmas and New Year’s Eve the most.

12. Have you graduated high school?
Yes, I did in 2012.

13. Have you ever been out of the country? If so how many times? 
Yes, as far as I remember I’ve been out of the country at least once a year. I’ve been to Belgium, France, Spain, Italy, Portugal, Mallorca, England, America, Germany, Austria, Croatia and Switzerland.

14. Do you speak any other language?
I speak Dutch, a Dutch Dialect (Limburgs), English and I can make myself understandable in German. I know a few words and sentences in French and in Italian I’m able to say that I don’t speak the language haha.

15. How many siblings do you have?
I have one brother.

16. What is your favourite store? 
Stores that I like are Topshop, Boots, Superdrug, ASOS, Esprit and Vero Moda/Only.

17. Favourite restaurant? 
At the moment favourite restaurant in the Netherlands is Rodeo in Eindhoven.

18. Do you like school?
Yes and no. I like school because of my friends, but all the work you have to do is less fun.

19. Favourite YouTuber? 
God, I have a lot! I will narrow it down as much as possible, because my list is pretty much endless, but I’ll divide it into categories haha.

UK: Tanya Burr, Jim Chapman, Pixiwoo, Fleurdeforce, TatcherJoe, Zoella, SprinkleofGlitter, gossmakeupartist
USA: Ingrid (Missglamorazzi), Jenna Marbles and NikkiPhillippi
The Netherlands: Teske (goodxnightmare), Nikkietutorials, misslipgloss and beautygloss

20. Favourite movie?
In Time, Inception, Dear John... I could go on for a while, but I wouldn’t bother you haha.

21. Favourite TV show?
The Vampire Diaries and Pretty Little Liars are my two favourites right now.

22. PC or Mac?
I have a PC (laptop), and I have never had a Mac before, so I wouldn’t know which one I would like better haha.

23. What kind of phone do you have?
I have an iPhone 4s.


24. How tall are you?
I’m about 5, 6 ft. (+/- 1.70 meter), and I’m happy about that. I’m not too short, but not too tall either. I can wear high heels and not look ridiculously tall, but I can wear flats and not look incredibly short. 


Lots of love, 
Laurie

                                                    YOUTUBE INSTAGRAM TWITTER

No comments:

Post a comment